caption freeform

Mayor and City Council

In Highland Park, there are six City Council members and the mayor, all elected at large, who serve staggered four-year terms. The mayor and members of the City Council appoint a professional city manager to manage the day-to-day operations of the City.

City Council is currently meeting virtually on the second and fourth Monday of each month at 5:30 PM. Links to the Zoom meetings are available at cityhpil.com/agendacenter.

When meeting in person, the City Council meets on the second and fourth Monday of each month at 7:30 PM at City Hall, 1707 St. Johns Avenue, and Committee of the Whole Meetings begin at 4:30 PM, preceding the Council Meetings. These meetings typically begin with closed session matter. Public meetings are broadcast live on Channel 10 and on the City’s website. Previous City Council meetings are also available for viewing on the City’s website.

Any questions or comments regarding City operational matters can be directed to City Manager Ghida S. Neukirch at gneukirch@cityhpil.com or by telephone at 847.926.1000.

Mayor

Nancy-7









Nancy R. Rotering
Mayor
Term: 2019-2023
nrotering@cityhpil.com

City Council Members

Blumberg-7-2
Anthony E. Blumberg
Councilmember
Term: 2019-2023
ablumberg@cityhpil.com


Holleman-1-2
Michelle Holleman
Councilmember
Term: 2019-2023
mholleman@cityhpil.com


Lidawer Photo
Annette Lidawer
Councilmember
Term: 2021-2025
alidawer@cityhpil.com



Stolberg-4-2

Adam Stolberg

Councilmember
Term: 2019-2023
astolberg@cityhpil.com



Stone-1-2

Kim Stone
Councilmember
Term: 2021-2025
kstone@cityhpil.com


Tapia Photo

Andrés Tapia
Councilmember
Term: 2021-2025
atapia@cityhpil.com